"...Brown is massively funky, and uncorks truckloads of energy..." - Michael Molenda, Editor, Guitar Player Magazine

Bushmaster - Drowning On Dry Land

Bushmaster Blues

Bushmaster – Drowning on Dry Land

Written, Produced, and Performed by Gary D. Brown of the band Bushmaster: featuring Jay Turner and Anthony Setola on Bass; Greg Phillips, El Toro Gamble, and Nick Bertling on drums/percussion; and Henry “Rusty” Morton, Lori Rudolph, Allie and Megan Bannigan, Trudi Brown, Max Muller, and Charlene Brown on guest/backup vocals.

Independently Released on August 25, 2006, Bushmaster’s second CD is an inspiring collection of original tunes varying from Blues, Rock, Funk, and Rap. Gary’s blazing guitar style is even more riveting (if that’s possible) than his captivating live performances, you will be glued to your stereo all the way through the album. Influenced by Jimi Hendrix, Robin Trower, Frank Marino, Freddy King, and Funkadelic alike, the music on this CD is sure to please a wide spectrum of music lovers.

  • Hard Copy of CD shipped to you -  $15.00
  • Digital download copy of entire CD - $10.00
  • Individual song downloads - $0.99 each (see below for song list) 

        1. Good Life
        2. Drowning On Dry Land
        3. Your Song
        4. Hard Word
        5. Cosmic Funk
        6. Sweet Olivia
        7. Big Back Yard
        8. Chains
        9. Glass House Dweller
       10. Ghetto All Over The World
       11. Song For My Father


    Reviews - what the critics have to say

    (click here to read the full reviews)